Skip to main content

The Europaeum’s finances are dependent upon annual subscriptions paid by each member university plus charitable donations from multiple organisations, foundations, companies and individuals.

The benefactors who have generously supported us include:

  • ARCO
  • ARTAL (Mr Guy Ullens)
  • The Arventis Foundation
  • The Bertelsmann Foundation
  • The Bogette Foundation
  • BT
  • Mr Friedrich Busse (Firmenich GmbH)
  • Capital Group
  • Mr Claas Kleyboldt (AXA Konzern AG)
  • Clifford Chance
  • The Clore Foundation
  • DaimlerChrysler Services AG
  • The Dorothy, Emma and Spiro Latsis Benevolent Trust
  • The Dorset Foundation
  • The European Commission
  • Mrs Madeleine Feher
  • Mr Paul Fentener van Vlissingen
  • The Hon Dr Paul Flather
  • The Forte Charitable Trust
  • The Fritz Thyssen Stiftung
  • Count Giuseppe Gazzoni-Frascara
  • Global Neighbours
  • Mr Martin Green
  • Sir Ronald Grierson
  • Mrs Robin Hambro
  • Sir Emmanuel Kaye
  • Dr Pierre Keller
  • Mr David Kogan
  • Mr Henry Kravis
  • HSH The Prince Hans-Adam of Liechtenstein
  • The Lisbet Rausing Charitable Fund
  • The Maniusia and Gildesgame Trust
  • Marcucci Group
  • Mr Jurg Marquard
  • Mrs Maja Oetker
  • Sir Angus Ogilvy
  • Mr Wafic Said
  • Sekyra Foundation
  • Templeton World Charity Foundation Inc.
  • Lord and Lady Weidenfeld

We are also grateful to all other individuals and institutions who have supported us generously.

We also express warm thanks to our Patron, Prince Hans-Adam II who has been with us since the beginning and to our President Emeritus, Dr Pierre Keller who was the Chair of Trustees from 2009 to 2017.